The Rowan men's 4x400-meter relay team will be honored Tuesday at the U.S. Track & Field and Cross Country Coaches Association Convention in Orlando, Fla.

In the 2012 NCAA championships, Rowan won the relay for the second consecutive year with a time of 3 minutes, 10.56 seconds. The team consisted of Jayce Maxwell, Taylor Purdue, Ali Ejaz (Glassboro), and Demetrius Rooks (Absegami).

WOMEN'S LACROSSE: Temple coach Bonnie Rosen has signed seven players for the 2013-14 season. They are: Carly Demato (Shawnee High School); Kristina Gallivan (Kennett); Morgan Glassford (Strath Haven); Gabby Szczepanek (Cheltenham); Anna Frederick (Cape Henlopen) from Delaware; and Rachel Barile (Fallston) and Brooke Williams (C. Milton Wright) from Maryland.

MEN'S SOCCER: La Salle junior goalkeeper John McCarthy (Cinnaminson) was named to the National Soccer Coaches Association of America Scholar all-American university division second team. His berth on the Scholar East Region first team gave him automatic consideration for the national award.