The following professional athletes, coaches, and retired athletes use Twitter, according to athletetweets.com:

Alexander Ovechkin @ovi8
Alge Crumpler @getcrump
Alvin Gentry @AlvinGentry
Aly Wagner @alywagner
Amare Stoudemire @AmareStoudemire
Andrew Bogut @AndrewMBogut
Andy Murray @andy_murray
Andy Roddick @andyroddick
Anna Rawson @TheAnnaRawson
Annika Sorenstam @ANNIKA59
Antonio Pierce @AntonioPierce
Baron Davis @Baron_Davis
Barry Zito @BarryZito
Ben King @BenKing89
Bill Stewart @CoachStewart
Bo Pelini @BoPelini
Bob Bryan @Bryanbros
Bobby Labonte @Bobby_Labonte
Boo Weekley @booweekley
Brandi Chastain @brandichastain
Brian Cardinal @Cardinal_Brian
Briano Boitano @WWBBD
Bruce Bowen @Bowen12
Bryan Clay @bryanclay
Bryan Namoff @NAMOFF
C.J. Wilson @str8edgeracer
CC Sabathia @CC_Sabathia
Chad Durbin @chaddurbin
Champ Bailey @champbailey
Charlie Villanueva @CV31
Chase Daniel @ChaseDaniel
Chris Bosh @chrisbosh
Chris Cooley @thecooleyzone
Chris Getz @ChrisGetz
Christian Vande Velde @ChristianVDV
Christina Kim @TheChristinaKim
Chucky Atkins @ImmortalKustomz
Coco Crisp @Coco_Crisp
Courtney Paris @courtney_paris
Craig Austrie @Austrie24
Curt Schilling @gehrig38
Dahntay Jones @dahntay
Dan Boyle @danboyle22
Dan Hawkins @CoachHawk
Danica Patrick @DanicaPatrick
Danny Granger @dgranger33
Dara Torres @daratorresswims
Darius Butler @dariusbutler
Daryl Morey @dmorey
Dave Diehl @davediehl66
Dave Zabriskie @dzabriskie
David Cutcliffe @DavidCutcliffe
DeJuan Blair @DeJuan45
Derek Fisher @derekfisher
Dhani Jones @DhaniJones
Domonique Foxworth @Foxworth24
Donald Brashear @donbrashear87
Donte Greene @DonteGreene
Dwight Howard @DwightHoward
Edina Gallovits @EdinaGallovits
Eric Musselman @ericmusselman
Eric Winston @ericwinston
Evgeni Malkin @realmalkin71
Fabian Washington @FABEWASH31
Fabricio Oberto @obricio7
Floyd Landis @TheRealFloydL
Francisco Garcia @cisco32
Gary Payton @NBATVGary
Gary Williams @MDCoachWilliams
George Hincapie @ghincapie
Hasheem Thabeet @HasheemTheDream
Helio Castroneves @h3lio
Irene Cho @TheIreneCho
Ivan Basso @ivanbasso
Jalen Rose @jalenrose
Jani Brajkovic @janibrajkovic
Jason Richardson @jrich23
Jason Thompson @jtthekid
Javon Ringer @JavonRinger23
Jay Feely @jayfeely
Jennie Finch @jfinch27
Jennifer Azzi @Jenniferazzi
Jerry Remy @Jerry_Remy
Jerryd Bayless @JBay4
Jim Larranaga @MasonCoachL
Joakim Soria @joakimsoria
Joe Alexander @SeeJoeDunk
Joe Talamo @JoeTalamo
Johanna Mundy @johannamundy
John Calipari @UKCoachCalipari
John Daly @PGA_JohnDaly
John Thornton @JohnThornton
Jose Canseco @JoseCanseco
Josh Childress @JChillin
Josh Cox @joshcoxrun
Justin Gimelstob @justingimelstob
Justin Morneau @JustinMorneau
Kareem Abdul-Jabbar @kaj33
Karen Bardsley @klbardsley
Kati Jo Spisak @kjspisak
Keith Booth @KEITH_BOOTH
Keith Bulluck @kbull53
Kenny Florian @Kenny_Florian
Kenny Smith @TheJetOnTNT
Kerron Clement @KerronClement
Kerry Rhodes @kerryrhodes
Kevin Love @kevin_love
Kyle Petty @kylepetty
La'Roi Glover @LaRoiGlover
Lamar Odom @RealLamarOdom
Lance Armstrong @lancearmstrong
Lane Kiffin @LaneKiffinUT
Larry Fedora @CoachFedora
Les Miles @LSUCoachMiles
Levi Leipheimer @Levi_Leipheimer
Lindsay Tarpley @lindsaytarpley
Lisa Leslie @LisaLeslie
Marco Andretti @Andretti26
Marcos Ambrose @MarcosAmbrose
Mark Cuban @Mark_Cuban
Mark Madsen @madsen_mark
Mark Richt @MarkRicht
Mark Sanchez @Mark_Sanchez
Mark Teahen @ESPY_TEAHEN
Matt Forte @chitownforte22
Matt Leinart @MattLeinart
Max Papis @maxpapis
Merril Hoge @merrilhoge
Michael Finley @Da_Finster
Michael Rogers @mickrogers
Michelle Wie @themichellewie
Mike James @mikejames7
Mike Miller @m33m
Morgan Pressel @morganpressel
Nastia Liukin @NLiukin
Natalie Coughlin @NatalieCoughlin
Natalie Gulbis @natalie_gulbis
Nate Robinson @Nategreat
Nick Barnett @NickBarnett
Nick Mangold @nickmangold
Nick Swisher @NickSwisher
Nicole Hage @NicoleHage
Parker McLachlin @ParkerMcLachlin
Pat Fitzgerald @coachfitz51
Pat Perez @PatPerezGolf
Patrik Elias @pelias
Paul Pierce @paulpierce34
Paula Creamer @ThePaulaCreamer
Pete Carroll @PeteCarroll
Quentin Groves @QuentinGroves54
Randy Foye @randyfoye
Rashad McCants @Rashadmccants7
Rasual Butler @RasualButler45
Rex Walters @HiltpBBallCoach
Rich Rodriguez @UM_CoachRod
Robby Gordon @RobbyGordon
Rod Benson @boomtho
Roger Goodell @nflcommish
Ron Zook @RonZook
Ryan Hall @ryanhall3
Ryan Hunter-Reay @RyanHunterReay
Ryan Newman @RyanNewman39
Sam Hornish Jr. @SamHornish
Sarah Fisher @SarahFisher67
Sarah Kemp @sarahjkemp
Sasha Vujacic @SashaVujacic
Scott Drew @BUDREW
Serena Williams @serenajwilliams
Shannon Miller @ShannonMiller32
Shannon Rowbury @ShannonRowbury
Shaquille O'Neal @THE_REAL_SHAQ
Shawn Johnson @ShawneyJ
Shawne Merriman @shawnemerriman
Shayla Worley @ShaylaWorley
Sidney Crosby @sidneycrosby
Speedy Claxton @speeddeamon
Stephen Curry @StephenCurry30
Stephon Marbury @StarburyMarbury
Steve Gregory @SteveGregory28
Steve Nash @the_real_nash
Steve Sarkisian @CoachSark
Steve Slaton @ThaDoubleS
Steve Smith @stevesmithwr12
Steve Sullivan @Sully26
Steven Jackson @sj39
Stewart Cink @stewartcink
Stuart Appleby @StuartAppleby
Stylez G. White @stylezwhite
Swin Cash @SwinCash
Tadd Fujikawa @Tadd_Fujikawa
Tasha Danvers @tashadanvers
Taylor Phinney @taylorphinney
Ted Leonsis @TedLeonsis
Terrell Owens @terrellowens81
Tim Brewster @Play4brew
Todd Wellemeyer @Todalion
Tom Crean @TomCrean
Tom Danielson @tomdanielson
Troy Murphy @troy_murphy
Tyrus Thomas @t_time24
Tyson Chandler @tysonchandler
Urijah Faber @urijahfaber
Warrick Dunn @WarrickDunn
Zaza Pachulia @zaza27

Related stories