It's the time of year again when all the big national college football awards publish their preseason watch lists. Here are the players from Penn State and Temple who have been spotlighted so far:

Maxwell Award (nation's best player): RB Saquon Barkley, Penn State; QB Trace McSorley, Penn State

Doak Walker Award (top running back): Saquon Barkley, Penn State; Ryquell Armstead, Temple

Davey O'Brien Award (best quarterback): Trace McSorley, Penn State

Johnny Unitas Award (best quarterback on and off the field): Trace McSorley, Penn State

Chuck Bednarik Award (best overall defensive player): S Marcus Allen, Penn State; LB Jason Cabinda, Penn State; DB Sean Chandler, Temple

Bronco Nagurski Award (Football Writers Association of America's best overall defensive player): S Marcus Allen, LB Jason Cabinda, Penn State; DB Sean Chandler, Temple

Lott IMPACT award (best defensive player on and off the field): S Marcus Allen, Penn State

Rimington Trophy (best center): Matt Hennessy, Temple

John Mackey Award (best tight end): Mike Gesicki, Penn State

Jim Thorpe Award (best defensive back): Marcus Allen, Penn State; Sean Chandler, Temple

Lou Groza Award (best kicker): Tyler Davis, Penn State; Aaron Boumerhi, Temple

Ray Guy Award (best punter): Blake Gillikin, Penn State

American Football Coaches Association Good Works team: Brandon Smith, Penn State

Danny Wuerffel Award (community service): Trace McSorley, Penn State

In addition, Penn State's James Franklin is on the Watch list for the Dodd Trophy, given to the nation's top coach when it comes to running a successful program on the field and in the classroom.

This story will be updated as more watch lists are announced.