The U.S. men’s soccer team will not lack for enticing story lines at this summer’s Gold Cup.

In coach Gregg Berhalter’s first tournament at the helm, the Americans will play Guyana, Trinidad & Tobago, and Panama in the group stage of the tournament, Concacaf announced Wednesday night.

The Trinidad & Tobago game on June 22 at the Cleveland Browns’ FirstEnergy Stadium will be the teams’ first meeting since the Soca Warriors’ historic upset of the Americans in 2017 which kept them out of last year’s World Cup.

Panama, the group stage finale opponent, is also familiar. They’ve played the U.S. to 1-1 draws twice in the last two Gold Cups, and beat the Americans in the third-place game of the 2015 tournament, played at Talen Energy Stadium, on penalty kicks. In World Cup qualifying in 2017, the teams tied in Panama City, and the U.S. won, 4-0, in Orlando. This time, they’ll meet at Sporting Kansas City’s Children’s Mercy Park on June 25.

Guyana, a Gold Cup debutant featuring Union midfielder Warren Creavalle, is the Americans’ first opponent. That game is set for June 18 at the new Allianz Field in St. Paul, Minn., home of MLS’ Minnesota United. The venue debuts this Sunday when Minnesota hosts New York City FC in a nationally-televised contest (5 p.m., ESPN2 and ESPN Deportes).

The Union’s Andre Blake and Cory Burke and their Jamaica team will seek to reach a third consecutive Gold Cup final. In a first for Concacaf, the Reggae Boyz will host a game in Kingston on June 17 against Central American powerhouse Honduras.

That group also includes El Salvador and Curaçao, which means Honduras and El Salvador will renew Central America’s fiercest soccer rivalry. Though the teams have played each other many times (and even fought a war that soccer sparked in 1969), it will be only their second meeting in the Gold Cup. Fittingly, the game will be played on a marquee stage: Los Angeles’ Banc of California Stadium, on June 25.

The top two teams from the U.S. and Jamaican groups will head to Philadelphia for a June 30 quarterfinal doubleheader at Lincoln Financial Field. Yes, that means Blake could have a homecoming game, possibly against the Americans.

Houston will host the other quarterfinal twin bill, on June 29, with teams from Group A (Mexico, Canada, Cuba, and Martinique) and Group B (Costa Rica, Haiti, Nicaragua, and Gold Cup newcomer Bermuda).

Nashville and suburban Phoenix will host the semifinals, with Chicago hosting the championship game.

Here is the full schedule of games. Kickoff times are still to be determined. Fox (in English) and Univision (in Spanish) will broadcast games. Channel assignments will be made closer to the tournament.

Group Stage

Saturday, June 15

Group A games at the Rose Bowl, Pasadena, Calif.

7:30 p.m.: Canada vs. Martinique (Fox Sports 2)

10 p.m.: Mexico vs. Cuba (Fox Sports 2)

Sunday, June 16

Group B games at Estadio Nacional, San José, Costa Rica

6 p.m.: Haiti vs. Bermuda (Fox Sports 2)

8:30 p.m.: Costa Rica vs. Nicaragua (Fox Sports 1)

Monday, June 17

Group C games at Independence Park National Stadium, Kingston, Jamaica

7 p.m.: Curaçao vs. El Salvador (Fox Sports 1)

9:30 p.m.: Jamaica vs. Honduras (Fox Sports 1)

Tuesday, June 18

Group D games at Allianz Field, St. Paul, Minn.

8 p.m.: Panama vs. Trinidad & Tobago (Fox Sports 1)

10:30 p.m.: United States vs. Guyana (Fox Sports 1)

Wednesday, June 19

Group A games at Broncos Stadium at Mile High, Denver

8 p.m.: Cuba vs. Martinique (Fox Sports 1)

10:30 p.m.: Mexico vs. Canada (Fox Sports 1)

Thursday, June 20

Group B games at Toyota Stadium, Frisco, Texas

7 p.m.: Nicaragua vs. Haiti (Fox Sports 1)

9:30 p.m.: Costa Rica vs. Bermuda (Fox Sports 1)

Friday, June 21

Group C games at BBVA Compass Stadium, Houston, Texas

7 p.m.: El Salvador vs. Jamaica (Fox Sports 1)

9:30 p.m.: Honduras vs. Curaçao (Fox Sports 1)

Saturday, June 22

Group D games at FirstEnergy Stadium, Cleveland

5:30 p.m.: Guyana vs. Panama (Fox Sports 1)

8 p.m.: United States vs. Trinidad & Tobago (Fox Sports 1)

Sunday, June 23

Group A games at Bank of America Stadium, Charlotte, N.C.

6 p.m.: Canada vs. Cuba (Fox Sports 2)

8:30 p.m.: Martinique vs. Mexico (Fox Sports 1)

Monday, June 24

Group B games at Red Bull Arena, Harrison, N.J.

6:30 p.m.: Bermuda vs. Nicaragua (Fox Sports 1)

9 p.m.: Haiti vs. Costa Rica, at Red Bull Arena (Fox Sports 1)

Tuesday, June 25

Group C games at Banc of California Stadium, Los Angeles

8 p.m.: Jamaica vs. Curaçao (Fox Sports 1)

10:30 p.m.: Honduras vs. El Salvador (Fox Sports 1)

Wednesday, June 26

Group D games at Children’s Mercy Park, Kansas City, Kan.

6:30 p.m.: Trinidad & Tobago vs. Guyana (Fox Sports 1)

9 p.m.: Panama vs. United States (Fox Sports 1)


Saturday, June 29

At NRG Stadium, Houston, Texas

7 p.m. and 10 p.m.: 1A. vs. 2B. and 1B. vs. 2A. (both games on Fox Sports 1; the order will be determined later)

Sunday, June 30

At Lincoln Financial Field, Philadelphia

5:30 p.m. and 8:30 p.m.: 1C. vs. 2D. and 1D. vs. 2C. (both games on Fox Sports 1; the order of games will be determined later)


Tuesday July 2

At State Farm Stadium, Glendale, Ariz.

10:30 p.m.: Winners of June 29 quarterfinals (Fox Sports 1)

Wednesday, July 3

At Nissan Stadium, Nashville, Tenn.

9:30 p.m.: Winners of June 30 quarterfinals (Fox Sports 1)

Championship game

Sunday, July 7

At Soldier Field, Chicago

9 p.m.: Winners of semifinals (Fox Sports 1)