Skip to content
Link copied to clipboard

Southeastern Pa. football players win Mini Maxwell awards

Thirty-seven players from Southeastern Pennsylvania high schools received Mini Max awards from the Maxwell Football Club.

Abington senior defensive back Keith Hudoka (20) runs through a drill during a practice on Sept. 19.
Abington senior defensive back Keith Hudoka (20) runs through a drill during a practice on Sept. 19.Read moreMICHAEL BRYANT / Staff Photographer

The Maxwell Football Club announced the 2018 Mini Max high school award winners for Pennsylvania on Thursday.

The 63 players selected are from schools in Districts 1, 3, 11 and 12 in the eastern half of the state. The players were nominated by their coaches and evaluated based on a criteria that included on-field performance, academics, and community service.

Names are in alphabetical order by school name, with local players in bold.

Player School

Keith Hudoka Abington

Gavin Short Annville-Cleona

Connor Bishop Archbishop Wood

Brandon George Berks Catholic

Dalton Daddona Beth. Catholic

Tristan Wheeler Beth. Freedom

Trevor Harris Beth. Liberty

Lawrence Richardson McDevitt

Nasim Cooper Bonner-Prendie

Evan O'Donnell C.B. East

Matt Norris C.B. South 

Austin Fleegal C. Dauphin East

Cade Pribula Central York

Marcus Winfield Cheltenham

Aaron Young Coatesville

Alex MacKenzie Conrad Weiser

Patrick Garwo Conwell-Egan

Dylan Ceslak C.R. North

Nick Gallo C.R. South

Jared Plessinger Cumber. Valley

Raymond Christas Dallastown

Luke Davis Downingtown East

Ethan Parvel Emmaus

Jack Purcell Episcopal Academy

Elijah Wroten Germantown Ac.

Broc Grosser Halifax

Mark Custer Hatboro-Horsham

Asim Richards Haverford School

Cormac Houpt James Buchanan

Cade Lafferty Jenkintown

Dylan Dailey Jim Thorpe

Sean Daly La Salle

Matt O'Connor Lower Merion

Keith Maguire Malvern Prep

Tyler Fick Manheim Central

Jack Rodenberger Manheim Township

Colin Ferry Marple Newtown

Daniel Briggs Mastery North

Cory Joyce Neshaminy 

Topher Taylor New Hope-Solebury

Jake Walton North Penn

Cole DeFranco Notre Dame

Aidan Hayward Owen J. Roberts

Ethan Brader Palisades

Adam Piston Parkland

Todd Barr Pen Argyl

Edward Saydee Penn Charter

Jonathan Post Pennridge

Austin Rowley Perkiomen Valley

Ryan Bodolus Pottsgrove

Nick Levinsky Quakertown

Elijah Workinger Red Lion

Jacob Kamp Salisbury

Tim Weaver Saucon Valley

Austin Homan Schuylkill Haven

Austin Moyer Souderon

Eric Glass Jr. Spring Grove Area

Max Perry Springfield-Montco

Nick DelRomano Spring-Ford

Zach Bouggess St. Joseph's Prep

Zach Gardner Twin Valley

Mark Picariello Upper Merion

Michael Gray W.C. East