Danielle Gureghian

, executive vice president and general counsel of CSMI L.L.C., the education management company based in Chester, will chair the Philadelphia-area's

"Go Red for Women

" fund-raising drive for the

American Heart Association

in 2016.

American Friends of Tel Aviv University, New York, named Ramy Djerassi to its board. He is a Philadelphia Common Pleas Court judge.

The Academy of Natural Sciences of Drexel University, a natural history museum founded in 1812, named the following people to its board of trustees: Robert Delany, chief financial officer of Public Financial Management; Dave Griffith, executive director of Episcopal Community Services of Philadelphia; Page Leidy, cofounder and managing principal of SL Development; and Robert S. Victor, senior vice president of finance and business operations for Comcast business division.

The Center for Corporate Governance of Drexel University LeBow College of Business, a leader in developing and advocating meaningful, substantive positions for corporate governance to guide directors and other practitioners as they lead and advise corporate boards, named the following people to its advisory board: Michael F. Barry, CEO, president, and chairman of the board of Quaker Chemical Corp.; Frank Mattei, office managing partner, Philadelphia office of KPMG L.L.P.; Patricia Oelrich, principal at Oelrich & Associates; and Shelley Stewart Jr., vice president and chief procurement officer at DuPont Sourcing & Logistics.

Drinker Biddle law partner William M. McSwain was appointed to the 15-member board of the Southeastern Pennsylvania Transportation Authority. McSwain is a trial lawyer and former federal prosecutor.

Gregory Cowhey, principal, financial forensics at McGladrey L.L.P. Philadelphia, has been appointed as a lay member of the Pennsylvania Bar Association Judicial Evaluation Commission.

The Montgomery County Estate Planning Council named the following people to its board: Linda J. La Vay, senior vice president at National Penn Investors Trust Co., president; Tim Zeigler, director of business development at Kamelot Auction House, first vice president; Cindy Diccianni, principal at Diccianni Financial Group, second vice president; Daniel Sierchio, CPA at Sierchio Financial Group, secretary and treasurer. Other board members include: Susan Deane Hunter, attorney at the Law Offices of Susan D. Hunter; Stephen A. Tulli, vice president of investments at Wells Fargo Advisors L.L.C.; Jeffrey D. Helphrey, CPA at Wouch, Maloney & Co. L.L.P.; Dennis Mahoney, president at IKOR of Delaware & Montgomery Counties; Rosemary R. Ferrino, an attorney at Montco Elder Law; Amy Parenti, vice president of trusts and estates at Samuel T. Freeman & Co; and Mark Moran, vice president and founding partner at Estate & Pension Advisory Board. - Mike Zebe