Co-Public League Players of Year:

* Northeast defensive end Deion Barnes, 6-5, 230, credited with 85 tackles, including 13 sacks.

* Samuel Fels quarterback Tyree "Bam" Rucker, 5-9, 150, broke the Pub record for passing yards in a season (with 1,994; mark had stood since 1969). Also, he accounted for 38 total TDs and 2,664 yards. His passes resulted in 25 scores. He added 13 more while rushing for 670 yards; he also had nine conversion runs.

* Catholic League Player of the Year: La Salle tailback Jamal Abdur-Rahman, a 5-10, 175-pound senior who lead the Explorers, the defending champ, to a return visit to the AAAA state final, while rushing 223 times for 1,767 yards and 24 TDs. He also posted 24 catches for 301 yards and three scores.

* Inter-Ac Player of the Year: Haverford School's Joe McCallion, a 5-10, 185-pound senior linebacker, who led the Fords in tackles, with 50, was the team's leading rusher (709 yards) and led the squad to its first outright Inter-Ac crown since 1971.