The Greater Philadelphia Cappies have announced nominees for their second annual awards gala, scheduled for today at the Upper Darby Performing Arts Center.

The Cappies, the Critics and Awards Program, enable high school students to review theater productions at other schools under the guidance of faculty mentors. Nominees were named in 38 categories, ranging from critics to performances and behind-the-scenes roles.

The gala will begin at 5:30 p.m. at the center, 601 N. Lansdowne Ave., Drexel Hill. Tickets cost $12.

For tickets, call the Performing Arts Center box office at 610-622-1189.


Undergraduate Female Critic

Valerie Broussard, Springfield

Michele Feindler, Souderton Area

Emily Nagel, Agnes Irwin

Jacquelyn Nestor, Methacton

Julie Zauzmer, Upper Dublin

Undergraduate Male Critic

Jake Ahlquist, Upper Darby

Jimmy Knowles, Hatboro-Horsham

Daniel Langford, Del. Co. Christian

Zachary Lindberg, Eastern Regional

Derek Schauer, Hatboro-Horsham

Senior Female Critic

Justine Brannon, Ac. of the New Church

Genevieve Liberatore, Upper Darby

Annie Marsters, Methacton

Hanh Nguyen, Upper Darby

Greta Ottinger, Upper Merion

Senior Male Critic

Jake Braithwaite, St. Joseph's Prep

Matthew Hefferon, Lindenwold

Joe Manfredonia, Holy Ghost

Brandon Rothenberg, Upper Merion

Wil Santivasi, Marple Newtown

Critics Team

Academy of the New Church


Agnes Irwin

Upper Darby

Upper Dublin


Evan Bollentin, Tom Burns, Lower Merion

A.J. Carli, Michael Sibley, Upper Merion

Chris DiMarco, Monsignor Bonner

Jordan Kimmelman, Evan Britton, Liz Hannah, Eastern Regional

Patrick Woody, Andrew Zebley, St. Joseph's Prep


Ronnie DiSimone, Haverford School

Susanna Grundstein, Rosie Thompson, Lower Merion

Lori Johnson, Delaware Co. Christian

Grace Lewis, Agnes Irwin

Alex Windle, Upper Darby


Student Stage Craft Class, Student Theatre Class, Academy of the New Church

Marie Danenhower, Marple Newtown

Mike DiCanzio, Ethan Freeman, Rich Gordon, Travis Thomas, Delaware County Christian

Mike Geraghty, Dymytro Kyryliouk, Kevin Nihill, Greg Stathes, St. Joseph's Prep

Liz Weinstein, Leslie DeCristofaro, Hannah Johnson, Taylor Marcum, Eastern Regional


Cast, Holy Ghost Prep

Eileen Cella, Madeleine DiBiasi, St. Joseph's Prep

Justyna Cerefin, Maggie, Fynan, Karly Simon, Holy Cross

Kaitlin Wellens, Carolyn Chou, Lower Merion


Renita Bennett, Laf-tefa Kee, Taleya Moore, Cindy Tapia, Lindenwold

Elisha Chernoff, Nancy Gladfelter, Katie Halsey, Dru Koren, Delaware County Christian

Madeleine DiBiasi, St. Joseph's Prep

Ryan Heinrichs, Ac. of the New Church

Tiffany Quinones, Creative and Performing Arts

Props and Effects

Emily Beyer, Pat Owens, Upper Merion

Andrew Capelli, Thomas Capelli, Catie Grzywacz, Phoenixville Area

Kevin Crenny, Rosalind Foltz, Sarah Reese, St. Joseph's Prep

Matt Marsters, Jacquelyn Nestor, Methacton

Kelly Toy, Souderton

Stage Crew

Nicole Addis, Merion Mercy

Kevin Crenny, St. Joseph's Prep

Ethan Freeman, Del. Co. Christian

Megan McNamee, Ridley

Aven Rose, Lyndon O'Connor, Academy of the New Church


Garnet Valley Spring Musical Pit Band

Upper Darby Pit Orchestra

Creative and Performing Arts Orchestra

Upper Dublin High School Orchestra

Ridley Pit Orchestra


Ashley Antista, Marple Newtown

Meghan Cannon, Victoria Ciancuilli, Garnet Valley

Myah Tolbert, Turquoise Wilson, Lindenwold


Matthew Jones, Ridley

Lea Wender, Lower Merion

Ensemble in a Play

White Witch Followers, Lindenwold

Three Musketeers, Phoenixville

Sailors, St. Joseph's Prep

The Acting Troupe, Del. Co. Christian

Three Witches, Methacton

Ensemble in a Musical

Gospel Chorus, Holy Cross

Bottle Dancers, Haverford School

Football Players, Upper Darby

Princes/Wolves, Agnes Irwin

Who Will Buy Soloists, Upper Dublin

Cameo Actress

Jasmine Kojouri, Marple Newtown

Rachel Lindsay, Ac. of the New Church

Julie Luzier, Garnet Valley

Victoria Mayo, Springfield

Anne Wechsler, Merion Mercy

Cameo Actor

Brandon Kamin, Haverford High

Frank Marsters, Methacton

Gordon Shoemaker, Agnes Irwin

Brennan Simon, Springfield

John Williams, Upper Darby

Female Dancer

Brooke Blair, Megan Herder, Mara Metroka, Lindsay Reuter, Academy of the New Church

Leah Harrell, Souderton

Arielle Ranalli, Upper Darby

Myah Tolbert, Lindenwold

Nicole Vernile, Merion Mercy

Male Dancer

Pat Bartscherer, Jack Hollingsworth, Marshall Zhang, Upper Dublin

Will Burden, Creative and Performing Arts

Andrew Halstead, Arch. Prendergast

Wallie Wachter, Merion Mercy

Female Vocalist

Alex Davis, Holy Cross

Jessica Dignam, Holy Ghost Prep

Nicole Falgoust, Hatboro-Horsham

Kelsey Elizabeth Howell, Spring-Ford

Andrea Sharavsky, Plymouth Whitemarsh

Male Vocalist

Jake Ahlquist, Upper Darby

Steve Howarth, Marple Newtown

Shawn Kyle, Holy Cross

Jeremy Lloyd, Haverford High

Anthony Viscounte, Hatboro-Horsham

Comic Actress in a Play

Gabrielle Cornfield, Eastern Regional

Jo Evans, Delaware County Christian

Briana Melecio, Lindenwold

Amber Ricks, Upper Merion

Comic Actor in a Play

Turail Duhart, Lindenwold

Daniel Langford, Del. Co. Christian

Evan McQuirns, Upper Merion

Ross Peterson, Phoenixville

Steve Wood, St. Joseph's Prep

Comic Actress in a Musical

ReRe Brophy, Haverford School

Anna Larouche, Hatboro-Horsham

Dana McClosky, Garnet Valley

Lianna Del Pizzo, Merion Mercy

Andrea Shavarsky, Plymouth Whitemarsh

Comic Actor in a Musical

Timothy Barr, Monsignor Bonner

Brendan Dalton, Merion Mercy

Jimmy Knowles, Hatboro-Horsham

Wil Santivasi, Marple Newtown

Ken Sullivan, Holy Ghost Prep

Featured Actress in a Play

Gretchen Lorinov, Methacton

Annagrace Martin, Del. Co. Christian

Laura Piccoli, Lower Merion

Rachael Viscidy, Eastern Regional

Gigi Watson, Upper Merion

Featured Actor in a Play

David Cullen, St. Joseph's Prep

A.J. Gagliardi, Upper Merion

Henry Gibson, Springfield

Joe Roger, Phoenixville

Ben Witte, Lower Merion

Featured Actress in a Musical

Marissa Barnathan, Haverford High

Erica Anne Bosman, Holy Ghost Prep

Eileen Cella, Agnes Irwin

Meghan FitzPatrick, Merion Mercy

Erica Hess, Creative and Performing Arts

Featured Actor in a Musical

Timothy Barr, Archbishop Prendergast

Jeremy Cairns, Spring-Ford

Andrew Dryden, Upper Darby

Tyler Schwartz, Agnes Irwin

Mark Watter, Haverford High

Lead Actress in a Play

Carissa Gronski, Phoenixville

Megan Ort, Methacton

Caitlin Palmer, Upper Merion

Julia Terruso, Lower Merion

Brittany West, Eastern Regional

Lead Actor in a Play

Dan Bergels, Springfield

Tyler Garamella, Lindenwold

Kevin Ryan, St. Joseph's Prep

Ben Stango, Lower Merion

Vince Tavani, Phoenixville

Lead Actress in a Musical

Justine Brannon, Ac. of the New Church

Marie Eife, Monsignor Bonner

Allison French, Marple Newtown

Sammi Kuhl, Upper Dublin

Maria Rizzo, Merion Mercy

Lead Actor in a Musical

Brian Bateman, Holy Ghost Prep

Josh Eisenberg, Upper Dublin

Alex Flocco, Marple Newtown

Tim Lengel, Haverford School

Ian Vosseler, Hatboro-Horsham


"Little Girls," Plymouth Whitemarsh

"Notice Me Horton," Monsignor Bonner

"Sabbath Prayer," Haverford School

"Pick a Pocket or Two," Upper Dublin

"Keep Your Sunny Side Up," U. Darby


The Crucible, Lower Merion

The Three Musketeers, Phoenixville

Nicholas Nickleby, Del. Co. Christian

The Dinner Party, Upper Merion

Mister Roberts, St. Joseph's Prep


Honk!, Academy of the New Church

Thoroughly Modern Millie, Merion Mercy

Seussical the Musical, Mons. Bonner

Oliver, Upper Dublin

Fiddler on the Roof, Haverford School